Iced EarthICED EARTH’s performance at this year’s Ilosaarirock festival Joensuu, Finland will be streamed live later today (Saturday, July 16) at 7:00 p.m. local time / 12:00 noon EST / 9:00 a.m. PST at this location (courtesy of the Finnish broadcasting company YLE).

ICED EARTH has entered the studio to begin recording its new album, “Dystopia”, for a tentative late 2011 release via Century Media Records. The CD will mark the band’s recording debut with singer Stu Block (INTO ETERNITY), who joined ICED EARTH in March following the departure of Matt Barlow. (Note: Barlow is performing with the band on all summer festival dates. Block will take over from there, starting with the European leg of ICED EARTH’s world tour in November.)

Commented ICED EARTH guitarist/mainman Jon Schaffer: “Stu Block has contributed a lot to the vocal parts on this record, with co-writing credits on 10 out of 12 songs, and I’m very happy with our chemistry and what we’ve accomplished together so far. And we’re just getting started.”

Songtitles set to appear on “Dystopia”:

* Dystopia
* Anthem
* Days of Rage
* Soylent Green
* V
* Boiling Point
* Tragedy and Triumph
* Anguish of Youth
* Iron Will

ICED EARTH’s long-awaited live DVD extravaganza, “Festivals Of The Wicked”, boasts nearly six hours of material — three full headliner shows (over 40 live tracks!), a photo gallery shot by famed rock photographer Ross Halfin, plus a 90-minute documentary. It was released on June 27 in Europe and July 12 in the U.S.