death remixThe next reissue from DEATH’s legendary catalog is 1993’s “Individual Thought Patterns”. Due on October 25 in North America; October 28 in Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg and Germany; and October 31 in the rest of Europe via Relapse Records, the effort was remixed by Alan Douches and has been re-packaged to include a second and third bonus disc worth of previously unreleased demos and a full live set recorded in Germany during a 1993 European tour. Also included on the third bonus disc exclusive to this reissue are rare riff tracks from the Chuck Schuldiner archives.

“Individual Thought Patterns” follows the recent reissues of “The Sound Of Perseverance” and “Human”. Like those reissues, “Individual Thought Patterns” will be available as a deluxe three-disc set, a two-disc standard set, and deluxe digital. Pre-order options and additional release information can be found here.

“Individual Thought Patterns” track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Overactive Imagination
02. In Human Form
03. Jealousy
04. Trapped In A Corner
05. Nothing Is Everything
06. Mentally Blind
07. Individual Thought Patterns
08. Destiny
09. Out Of Touch
10. The Philosopher

Disc 2:

Live In Germany – April 13, 1993

01. Leprosy
02. Suicide Machine
03. Living Monstrosity
04. Overactive Imagination
05. Flattening Of Emotions
06. Within The Mind
07. In Human Form
08. Lack Of Comprehension
09. Trapped In A Corner
10. Zombie Ritual

“Individual Thought Patterns” Studio Outtake:

11. The Exorcist

Disc 3:

Four-Track Demos – Chuck & Gene – December 1992

01. Overactive Imagination
02. In Human Form
03. The Philosopher
04. Trapped In A Corner
05. Individual Thought Patterns
06. Jealousy
07. Nothing Is Everything
08. Destiny
09. Mentally Blind
10. Out Of Touch

Chuck’s Riff Tape – 1992

11. In Human Form
12. The Philosopher
13. Trapped in a Corner

A remixed version of the song “The Philosopher” taken from the forthcoming “Individual Thought Patterns” reissue is available for streaming on the DEATH Facebook page.

chuck schuldiner