The official lyric video for the song “Burning Palm” from from Virginia grindcore titans PIG DESTROYER, can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s fifth-full length and first album in over five years, “Book Burner”, which was recorded at guitarist Scott Hull’s Visceral Sound Studios.

Due on October 22 via Relapse Records, “Book Burner” features 19 tracks with a return to the band’s raw, misanthropic sound. The effort will be available on multiple formats, including CD, deluxe 2xCD, LP, deluxe 2xLP, cassette, digital and an extremely limited ultimate edition dubbed “The Order Of The Godless Swine.”

The deluxe editions will each contain a bonus disc of punk covers and a short story, titled “The Atheist”, penned by frontman JR Hayes. “The Atheist” is a post-apocalyptic tale about a decaying world taken over by the violence of religion that showcases the renowned lyricists’ unsurpassed style for the first time as prose. The deluxe 2xLP will also contain an etched b-side featuring artwork by WORMROT frontman Arif Rot. The ultimate edition, limited to 100 copies, includes an exclusive t-shirt, autographed deluxe 2xLP on exclusive blood red color vinyl, a PIG DESTROYER flip-top wick style lighter, and an Order Of The Godless Swine membership card, which includes a digital download of the whole collection plus an alternate “dynamic” mastering job of both records done by Scott Hull intended to be played at maximum volume. The membership card will also entitle each card carrying member to a free t-shirt directly from the band at any PIG DESTROYER show.

PIG DESTROYER will make select special appearances at various festivals and shows throughout the year, including Calgary’s Noctis Fest, the U.K.’s Damnation Festival and Maryland Deathfest 2013.

“Book Burner” track listing:

Disc 1: Book Burner

01. Sis
02. The American’s Head
03. The Underground Man
04. Eve
05. The Diplomat
06. All Seeing Eye
07. Valley Of The Geysers
08. Book Burner
09. Machiavellian
10. Baltimore Strangler
11. White Lady
12. The Bug
13. Iron Drunk
14. Burning Palm
15. Dirty Knife
16. Totaled
17. Kamikaze Heart
18. King Of Clubs
19. Permanent Funeral

Disc 2: “Blind, Deaf, and Bleeding” (Deluxe Editions Only)

01. Depression (BLACK FLAG)
02. Wolfs Blood (MISFITS)
03. Lights Out (ANGRY SAMOANS)
04. Can’t Tell No One (NEGATIVE APPROACH)
05. Deny Everything (CIRCLE JERKS)
06. Betray (MINOR THREAT)
07. Who Are You? (VOID)