GOJIRA and the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT will join forces for a North American tour in January/February.

The trek, which was announced during this weekend’s edition of Full Metal Jackie’s nationally syndicated radio show, will also include support from THE ATLAS MOTH.

The dates are as follows:

Jan. 14 – Mill City Nights – Minneapolis, MN
Jan. 15 – Garrick Centre – Winnipeg, MB
Jan. 16 – Odeon Events Centre – Saskatoon, SK
Jan. 17 – MacEwan Hall – Calgary, AB
Jan. 19 – Vogue Theatre – Vancouver, BC
Jan. 20 – Studio 7 – Seattle, WA
Jan. 21 – Hawthorne Theatre – Portland, OR
Jan. 23 – The Fillmore – San Francisco, CA
Jan. 24 – Ace of Spades – Sacramento, CA
Jan. 25 – Henry Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
Jan. 28 – Marquee Theatre – Tempe, AZ
Jan. 29 – Sunshine Theatre – Albuquerque, NM
Jan. 31 – Granada Theatre – Dallas, TX
Feb. 01 – White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
Feb. 02 – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
Feb. 04 – State Theater – St. Petersburg, FL
Feb. 05 – The Masquerade – Atlanta, GA
Feb. 07 – Rams Head Live – Baltimore, MD
Feb. 08 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY
Feb. 09 – Mr. Smalls – Millvale, PA
Feb. 12 – House of Blues – Chicago, IL
Feb. 13 – Phoenix Concert Theatre – Toronto, ON
Feb. 14 – Le National – Montreal, QC
Feb. 15 – The Palladium – Worcester, MA
Feb. 16 – Theater of Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA

GOJIRA’s fifth album, “L’Enfant Sauvage”, sold almost 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 34 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, “The Way Of All Flesh”, opened with 4,200 units back in 2008 to land at No. 138.

“L’Enfant Sauvage” entered the official chart in France at position No. 7 (No. 17 on the digital chart).

“L’Enfant Sauvage” (which translates to “The Wild Child”) features 11 tracks of mind-bending, thunderous metal. The CD was recorded at Spin Recording Studios in Long Island City, New York with co-producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD).

“Epicloud”, the latest album from Devin Townsend to be released under the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT banner, was issued on September 18 in North America and September 24 in Europe via InsideOut Music. The CD features a guest appearance by former THE GATHERING frontwoman and previous Devin collaborator Anneke Van Giersbergen.

“Epicloud” is available in the following formats: standard CD jewel case; limited-edition digipack with bonus CD; double vinyl gatefold with an exclusive bonus track; and digital download on iTunes with two exclusive bonus tracks, “Cry Forever” (demo) and “Take My Ego” (demo).

Source: www.blabbermouth.net