Danish melodic doom metal masters SATURNUS will release their new album, “Saturn In Ascension“, on November 30 via Cyclone Empire. The CD was produced by Flemming Rasmussen, who has previously worked with METALLICA, MORBID ANGEL and BLIND GUARDIAN, among others. The artwork for the effort was created by Frode Sylthe of Friction.com (AT THE GATES, NAPALM DEATH, THE HAUNTED). A bonus track, “Limbs Of Crystal Clear” (a remastered demo recording from 1994), will be included on the limited first edition digipack and the limited double LP.

Saturn In Ascension” track listing:

01. Litany Of Rain
02. Wind Torn
03. A Lonely Passage
04. A Father’s Providence
05. Mourning Sun
06. Call Of The Raven Moon
07. Forest Of Insomnia
08. Between
09. Limbs Of Crystal Clear (digipack bonus track)


Thomas A.G. – Vocals
Henrik Glass – Drums
Mattias Svensson – Guitar
Rune Stiassny – Guitar, Keyboards
Brian Pomykala Hansen – Bass

SATURNUS completed a four-song demo between October 2010 and February 2011 containing the tracks “Litany Of Rain”, “A Father’s Providence”, “Wind Torn” and “Between”. The recording was mixed and mastered by Flemming Rasmussen.

SATURNUS’s last album, “Veronika Decides To Die”, was released in 2006. The CD was produced by Flemming Rasmussen and featured a guest appearance by MERCYFUL FATE guitar legend Michael Denner. The album was nominated in four categories (“Best Metal Album”, “Best Metal Track”, “Best Metal Production” and “Best Metal Artwork”) at the 2006 Danish Metal Awards event.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net