Greek symphonic metallers NIGHTFALL have launched a landing pagefeaturing the artwork and a new song off their upcoming album,“Cassiopeia”. Go to this location to check out the pre-order possibilities and the lyric video for “Oberon & Titania”.

NIGHTFALL singer Efthimis Karadimas stated about the “Cassiopeia”concept: “‘Cassiopeia’ has a specific thesis and though its name is linked to both the constellation and the mythical character of Andromeda‘s mother, it refers to arrogance as leading characteristic of the human race; the outcome of this and the overweening state of affairs are so popular these harsh days everywhere. The entire world seems to be shifting from its previous position to a new one and all and each one of us that used to feel like masters of our destiny are now starting to wonder about when, where and how this transition will end. It may be a punishment likeCassiopeia and Andromeda who claimed themselves more beautiful even to nereids suffered, or it may be just another change. Time will certainly tell.”

Regarding “Oberon & Titania”Karadimas said: “The song is based onShakespeare‘s ‘A Midsummer’s Night Dream’ couple; He is the king of fairies and she is the fairy queen. Despite their apparent close relationship, they end up forcefully using their powers and skills against each other; like maniacs blinded by light of passion and haughtiness they drag themselves to the lowest dungeons of nature. It is the ceaseless passion between two beings; passion that unites before it destroys anything around it once unleashed. It is true we are nothing when it comes to sustaining our gratefulness in front of desire. We are born broken in a dilute world poets’ admiration cannot disguise. And none can break the broken.”

“Cassiopeia” will be released on January 18, 2013 via Metal Blade Records in Europe. The recordings for the CD took place in four different places, something NIGHTFALL is quite familiar with. Vocals and keys were recorded in Greece (Soundflakes studios and Cyberia) while the drums got hammered down in Germany in the Soundlodge studios. Guitars and bass were recorded in the U.S. in Nashville, Tennessee in the Boomcavestudios.

More than on the previous album, “Astron Black & The Thirty Tyrants”, in “Cassiopeia” the spirit of old-school heavy metal larks in almost every riff, with MERCYFUL FATE‘s and KING DIAMOND‘s guitar style having its top notch, always the NIGHTFALL way.

“Cassiopeia” track listing:

01. Phaethon
02. Oberon & Titania
03. Colonize Cultures
04. The Nightwatch
05. Stellar Parallax
06. Hubris
07. The Reptile Gods
08. Hyperion
09. Akhenaton, The 9th Pharaoh Of The 18th Dynasty
10. The Sand Reckoner
11. Astropolis


Efthimis Karadimas – Vocals
Evan Hensley – Guitar
Constantine – Guitar
Stathis Ridis – Bass
Stathis Kassios – Keyboards
Jörg Uken – Drums