According to Classic Rock magazine, British hard rock legends DEEP PURPLE will release their 19th studio album in April 2013. The CD, which was produced by Bob Ezrin (KISSPINK FLOYDPETER GABRIELALICE COOPERKANSAS) in Nashville, Tennessee, will contain 13 tracks, including “Out Of Hand”“Hell To Pay”“Weirdistan”“Uncommon Man” and “Above And Beyond”. The latter song references the band’s late keyboard player, Jon Lord, in the lyric “Souls having touched are forever entwined.”

Regarding the album title, Gillan offered the following cryptic comment toClassic Rock: “There’s a big question mark over the name at the moment. And possibly an exclamation mark as well. You can read what you like into what I’ve just said. All will become clear — as mud — later on. That’s all I’m allowed to say. The question mark and the exclamation mark might get you intrigued.”

DEEP PURPLE‘s 18th studio album, “Rapture of the Deep”, was released in November 2005. It was the fourth studio CD from DEEP PURPLE since guitarist Steve Morse joined the band in 1994. It was also the second album to feature veteran keyboardist Don Airey.

“Rapture of the Deep” was produced by Mike Bradford, who also worked on the band’s previous release, 2003’s “Bananas”.