Acclaimed Norwegian rockers KVELERTAK have set “Meir” as the title of their sophomore album, tentatively due in March 2013 via an as-yet-undisclosed record label. The CD was recorded late summer/early fall atGodcity studios in Salem, Massachusetts with producer Kurt Ballou(CONVERGE).

“Meir” track listing:

01. Åpenbaring
02. Spring Fra Livet
03. Trepan
04. Bruane Brenn
05. Evig Vandrar
06. Snilepisk
07. Månelyst
08. Nekrokosmos
09. Undertro
10. Tordenbrak
11. Kvelertak

KVELERTAK recently completed a U.S tour alongside CONVERGE andTORCHE.

Featuring iconic artwork by John Dyer Baizley (BARONESSKYLESA),KVELERTAK‘s self-titled 2010 debut album — which was certified gold in the band’s home country — has earned the band extensive worldwide acclaim, with Kerrang! going so far as to call the sextet “the best Norwegian band since A-HA.” The album, which features vocals entirely in the band’s native language, recieved 9/10 ratings from Metal Hammer,Decibel and Rock Hard magazines and earned the group an invitation to perform a live session on BBC Radio 1.