“Target Earth”, the new album from Canadian metal innovators VOIVOD, is available for streaming in its entirety at CBC.ca. The CD will be released via the band’s own company, Iron Gang Factory, and Century Media on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: Friday, January 18
North America, Spain, Italy: Tuesday, January 22
Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, January 23
Australia, New Zealand, Finland: Friday, January 25
Rest Of Europe: Monday, January 21

The CD was recorded in January 2012 at Pierre Rémillard‘s (OBLIVEON,CRYPTOPSYKRISIUNMISERY INDEXWild Studio in a small town called St-Zénon in Quebec, Canada and was mixed by Sanford Parker(PELICANNACHTMYSTIUM). The follow-up to 2009’s “Infini” contains the band’s first music to be written with Mongrain (MARTYR) following the passing of original axeman Denis “Piggy” D’Amour in 2005. The original art was once again drawn by Langevin and features color schemes from each one of the band’s previous albums.

“Target Earth” standard CD and digital download track listing:

01. Target Earth
02. Kluskap O’Kom
03. Empathy For The Enemy
04. Mechanical Mind
05. Warchaic
06. Resistance
07. Kaleidos
08. Corps Étranger
09. Artefact
10. Defiance

“Target Earth” will also be available in the same track listing as gatefold-2LP with 180-gram vinyl in the following versions/colors:

* Black (Unlimited)
* Transparent Red (200 copies, Century Media webshop Europe)
* Transparent Blue (200 copies, Nuclear Blast mailorder)
* Orange (400 copies, Century Media USA)
* Purple (6000 copies, Century Media USA)

Additionally, there will be a limited-edition deluxe pressing of “Target Earth” as a mediabook-CD with alternate frontcover (silver on black), two quality stickers, expanded booklet as well as the two live bonus tracks recorded at the band’s triumphant appearance at Roadburn festival 2012, which VOIVOD helped curate: “Target Earth” and “Man In The Trees”.

“Man In The Trees” is a very special DIE KREUZEN cover version, featuring Daniel Kubinski of DIE KREUZEN on vocals, who commented on the track and his appearance: “I’m truly honored and thankful to have shared the stage with VOIVOD at Roadburn 2012 and I’m completely stoked we were able to cover one of Piggy‘s favorite DIE KREUZENsongs, ‘Man In The Trees’. The melding of VOIVOD and DIE KREUZENhas been a long time coming and I am so glad we had the opportunity to play and record our performance together. I think our bands are open-minded within our creativity and like-minded in our approach to always stretch the boundaries and take our music to the next step!”

And last but certainly not least, “Target Earth” will be released as a CM Distro exclusive mailorder boxset in a numbered limited worldwide edition of 1,000 copies with the following content:

“Target Earth” mediabook CD (incl. two live bonus tracks and expanded artwork/alternate frontcover)
“Live At Roadburn 2011” CD (exclusive 10-song live CD with a four-page booklet in jewel case; previously only released by Roadburn Records as limited LP version)
* 1 poster (DINA3, Design of the mediabook CD cover artwork)
* 2 stickers (included in the mediabook CD)
* 3 exclusive postcards with artwork by VOIVOD‘s Away

The four members of VOIVOD — vocalist Denis “Snake” Bélanger,Mongrain, bassist Jean-Yves “Blacky” Thériault and drummer Michel “Away” Langevin — will attend a listening party for their new album,“Target Earth”, on January 24 at Café Chaos in Montreal, Quebec, Canada starting at 8 p.m. Admission to this 18-and-over event is free.

For more information, go to this location.

“Target Earth” EPK:

Source: www.blabbermouth.net