“Hearts In The Gutter”, the new video from reactivated Greek progressive metallers WASTEFALL, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s long-awaited new EP, “Meridiem”, which will be released on April 12. You will be able to purchase it via iTunes, Amazon MP3, Deezer, Google Play, Xbox Music and many other digital stores. You will also be able to obtain a copy through the official WASTEFALL site. Limited physical copies will be available sometime after the digital release.

Commented the band: “In Greece 2013, where every heart aches under the pressure of a merciless present, WASTEFALL present their aesthetic statement on the matter. From an abandoned factory to a forsaken building which gives shelter to a homeless man, the video is an observation on the gradual decline in the south. Four actors (Anna Apostolidou, Isaak Emmanouil, Tassos Petropoulos, Despina Rapti) and the band try to comment on loss and hope. To the south it is. The video is directed by Domemik Papaemmanouil for Lensorama visual team.”

“Meridiem” EP track listing:

01. Recycle The Elite
02. Hearts In The Gutter
03. Vulturnus
04. The Poetics Of Flight
05. Revolution Jar

WASTEFALL will film a video for the song “Hearts In The Gutter” on March 23-24 with the LensOrama visual team. The final clip will make its online debut on April 12.

WASTEFALL will kick off the “To The South” Greek tour on April 19 in Kalamata.

WASTEFALL recently amicably parted ways with keyboardist Christos Kyrkilis. The group stated: “Since Domenik [Papaemmanouil, guitar/vocals] is more than efficient, he is going to take charge the keyboards concerning the studio recordings. It’s better for the chemistry of the band to remain as a quartet.”

Since drummer Kostis Papalexopoulos is still in exile in London, WASTEFALL recruited Konstantinos Galimis (AGNOSIA, ex-RAVENCULT) as his replacement.

WASTEFALL‘s third album, “Self Exile”, was released in 2006 via Sensory Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, TNT, JORN LANDE) at Jailhouse Studios in Denmark.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net