Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ext003/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-meta-keywords/wordpress-meta-keywords.php on line 50


Source: Blabbermouth

Veteran New Jersey thrashers WHIPLASH have released a new song from their upcoming EP titled “Old School American Way, Volume 1”. The single, “Sword Meet Skull, Skull Meet Sword”, was produced byWHIPLASH mainman Tony Portaro at his Concrete Island Studio. All drums were recorded and engineered by Kostadin “Mozart” Kamcev atStudio Mozart in Clifton, New Jersey. The single was mixed and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris of Planet Z Recording (ALL THAT REMAINS,CROWBARMUNICIPAL WASTESUFFOCATION).

With Tony Portaro (guitar/vocals) and Dank DeLong (bass) on the U.S. East Coast, and drummer Dan “Loord” Foord located in London, U.K., the band has been juggling writing and recording in between touring.

“Old School American Way, Vol. 1” track listing:

01. Sword Meet Skull, Skull Meet Sword
02. Red Tape Riot
03. Prophet of Lies
04. Dead Man Calling
05. Power Thrashing Death *

* A re-recorded, remixed, remastered version of WHIPLASH‘s classic song from “Power And Pain”

“I am very confident that this record will be seen as the return to the thrash core that WHIPLASH started out doing,” Portaro said in a recent interview.

He added: “WHIPLASH now has a strong foundation with Dan ‘Loord’ Foord [SIKTH] — one of the best drummers in England — and Dank De Long, a solid bassist from New York that makes WHIPLASH thrash harder than ever.”

WHIPLASH is a three-piece power trio hailing from New Jersey. The band was assembled back in 1984 when Portaro and Tony Scaglione (drums) joined forces, then recruited Tony Bono on bass.

“Unborn Again”, the latest album from WHIPLASH, was released in 2009 via Pulverised Records.