Source: Blabbermouth

Video footage of the limited-edition collectible Loki bust (appoximately 10 inches tall) which will be included in the deluxe version of “Deceiver Of The Gods”, the ninth studio album from Swedish melodic death metallers AMON AMARTH, can be seen below.

Recorded at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, United Kingdom, and produced, mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap (OPETHMEGADETH,EXODUSARCH ENEMYKILLSWITCH ENGAGE), the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2011 “Surtur Rising” full-length delivers ten fiery battle hymns made of buzzsaw riffs and epic harmonies all driven by vocalist Johan Hegg‘s commanding Viking roar and absorbing accounts of Norse crusades and treachery.

“Deceiver Of The Gods” comes adorned with another outstanding Tom Thiel-created cover portraying a mythical battle between the Norse GodsLoki and Thor. As an added bonus, Messiah Marcolin (CANDLEMASS) makes an appearance as guest vocalist on eighth track, “Hel”.

“Deceiver Of The Gods” will be released in North America via Metal Blade Records on June 25, in Europe June 24 and Japan on June 26.

“Deceiver Of The Gods” deluxe-edition track listing:

CD 1 – “Deceiver Of The Gods”

01. Deceiver Of The Gods
02. As Loke Falls
03. Father Of The Wolf
04. Shape Shifter
05. Under Siege
06. Blood Eagle
07. We Shall Destroy
08. Hel
09. Coming Of The Tide
10. Warriors Of The North

CD 2 – “Under The Influence” Bonus EP

01. Burning Anvil Of Steel
02. Satan Rising
03. Snake Eyes
04. Stand Up To Go Down

* Limited-edition collectible Loki bust (appoximately 10 inches tall)
* Multi-Panel digipak with 16-page full-color booklet
* “Under The Influence” mini poster
* Limited-edition fliptop keep case

Following a run of European festival dates, AMON AMARTH will open the main stage of this year’s edition of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, set to commence June 29 in San Bernardino.