Zakk Wylde

Source: Blabbermouth

Vegas Rocks! Magazine has announced the fourth annual Vegas Rocks! Magazine Music Awards, be held Sunday, August 25 at the Las Vegas Hard Hotel & Casino inside The Joint. This event will celebrate Vegas Rocks! Magazine‘s ninth anniversary in production.

Rock and roll history will be made again with this year’s theme of “A Celebration Of Classic Rock,” featuring some of the most legendary artists in the music business. Jon Anderson (YES) will be honored with the “Voice Of Progressive Music” award, Carl Palmer (EMERSON LAKE & PALMERASIA) will receive the “Drum Legend Icon” award, Zakk Wylde will receive the “Riff Monster” award and newcomer Laura Wilde will receive “Best New Female Artist” award. Other artists appearing and participating include Geoff Tate (QUEENSRŸCHE), Rudy Sarzo (DIO,QUIET RIOTOZZY OSBOURNE), Simon Wright (AC/DC), James Kottak (SCORPIONS), Mark Kendall and Michael Lardie (GREAT WHITE) and Carmine Appice. The event will be co-hosted by the “publishing queen of rock and roll Sally SteeleVegas Rocks! Magazinepublisher / founder/ CEO, with a special co-host to be announced. The event will be preceded by a grand rock and roll royal red carpet media event, with appearances with some of the most famous rock artists in the music industry. There will be historic performances with all of the honorees, including a special all-star finale.

Tickets go on sale on June 14 at 12 p.m. Tickets can be purchased atTicketmaster at (800) 745-3000 or in person at the Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Joint box office. Online sales:

The ticket prices for this event are $30 (general-admission seating), $50 (VIP reserved seating), and $100 (VIP table seating; includes special VIP souvenir laminate).

For more information, go to