The official lyric video for the song “The Puritan” from Greek/Swedish melodic death metallers NIGHTRAGE, can be seen below. The track is the title cut of the band’s sixth studio album, “The Puritan”, which will be released on April 24 via Despotz Records.

“The Puritan” — described in a press release as “an uncompromising, eerie, dramatic and melodic death metal journey in its purest essence” — welcomes new NIGHTRAGE vocalistRonnie Nyman to the mix. Nyman joins NIGHTRAGE guitarist and founding member Marios Iliopoulos and bassist Anders Hammer after performing with the band last year on its Japanese and Russian tours.