Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band PENTAGRAM has reunited with Peaceville Records for the release of its new studio album, “Curious Volume”, due on August 28.

Featuring 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band membersVictor Griffin, Greg Turley and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s lineup), “Curious Volume” was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee withGrammy Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also helmed PENTAGRAM‘s previous album, “Last Rites”. The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

“Curious Volume” track listing:

01. Lay Down And Die
02. The Tempter Push
03. Dead Bury Dead
04. Earth Flight
05. Walk Alone
06. Curious Volume
07. Misunderstood
08. Close The Casket
09. Sufferin’
10. Devil’s Playground
11. Because I Made It

To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015 and 2016.