British gothic metal pioneers PARADISE LOST will round off a highly successful year with another very special release that will excite the band’s global fanbase. “Symphony For The Lost” is a live album/DVD which captures PARADISE LOST‘s September 2014 performance at the epic Ancient Roman Theatre of Philippopolis in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, featuring the Orchestra of State Opera Plovdiv and Rodna Pesen Choir.

PARADISE LOST vocalist Nick Holmes states: “We have recorded elements of orchestration many times in the studio over the last two decades, as many of our songs lend themselves well to classical arrangement. However, we have never before had the chance to play with a real orchestra in a live situation, so it was very exciting to have the opportunity to play with the Plovdiv Philharmonic and doing that in such a prestigious location as the Roman theatre.”

The epic performance was orchestrated by conductor Levon Manukyan, who has previously given the classical treatment to works by MARILYN MANSON, ALICE COOPER, NIRVANA, JUDAS PRIEST and many more, as well as collaborating with Tarja Turunen (ex-NIGHTWISH) and other prestigious soloists.

“Symphony For The Lost” presents classic and current PARADISE LOST songs in an astonishing musical fashion, alongside an impressive visual setting within the captivating atmosphere of The Ancient Roman Theatre of Philippopolis in Plovdiv. From “Gothic” and “Joys Of Emptiness” to “Soul Courageous”, “Last Regret” and “Victim Of The Past”, “Symphony For The Lost” spans the entire facets of the unique PARADISE LOST sound, yet expands their trademark doom ‘n’ gloom with a classical dimension.

“Symphony For The Lost” is set for release via Century Media on November 20 and available as 2CD+DVD deluxe edition with 48-page booklet and 2LP+DVD with 16-page booklet limited to:

* 1,600x black vinyl
* 200x gold vinyl exclusive to
* 200x orange vinyl exclusive to

“Symphony For The Lost” track listing:

CD One (with orchestra):

01. Tragic Idol
02. Last Regret
03. Your Own Reality
04. Over The Madness
05. Joys Of Emptiness
06. Victim Of The Past
07. Soul Courageous
08. Gothic

CD Two (without orchestra):

01. The Enemy
02. Erased
03. Isolate
04. Faith Divides Us, Death Unites Us
05. As I Die
06. One Second
07. True Belief
08. Say Just Words
09. The Last Time


* First Half (with orchestra): 41:16
* Second Half (without orchestra): 41:29
* Documentary: 26:17

A trailer for “Symphony For The Lost” is available below.