California rockers BUCKCHERRY have parted ways with guitarist Keith Nelson and drummer Xavier Muriel. Replacing them on the band’s summer tour dates will be Kevin Roentgen and Sean Winchester (EVERCLEAR), respectively.

The news of Nelson and Muriel‘s exit from BUCKCHERRY was confirmed by the band’s guitarist Stevie D., who recently launched a new group called JOSH TODD & THE CONFLICT with BUCKCHERRY singer Josh Todd.

Stevie wrote in a statement: “As most of you may already know, Josh and I have just completed the debut album from our other band, JOSH TODD & THE CONFLICT, which is set to drop in September. We look forward to seeing all of you on the road very soon — keep your eyes peeled for upcoming dates, we’ll be adding them shortly. And, as most of you may already also know, BUCKCHERRY has recently gone through some big changes.

“As we wish the very best for Keith and Xavier in all of their future endeavors, we want you to be the first to know that we’ll be showing up in a huge way for all the BUCKCHERRY dates this summer with the help of a couple of our dearest friends, Kevin Roentgen and Sean Winchester.

Josh, Kelly [LeMieux, bass] and I can’t even begin to thank you ALL enough for your continued love and support. Our fans are the very best, and we are humbled and forever grateful.”

Muriel apparently referred to his exit from BUCKCHERRY when he wrote in a tweet on Sunday (May 14): “A Heartfelt Thank You to all the fans of the last 11 years.. couldn’t have done it without you!!!! What a ride…. Until next time. X”

The digital deluxe edition release of BUCKCHERRY‘s album “Rock ‘N’ Roll”, was made available in January 2016 via F-Bomb/Caroline. The new deluxe edition featured the record’s original track list as well as the newly released version of “The Feeling Never Dies”, a brand new song titled “Getting Started” and a B-side called “Cannonball”.