Saxon needs no introduction. It has been 30 years since their debut and with Into The Labyrinth they make their fans wish that they are going to continue for the years to come.

From the first until the last song, this album is rocking. The diversity of songs is one of its strong points. From the epic Battalions Of Steel and Valley Of The Kings to the rocking Slow Lane Blues and Live to Rock and from the speedy Demon Sweeny Todd to the power ballad Voice it is a real gem. There is even a slide guitar blues version of Coming Home (original electric version included in the Killing Ground album). The past and future of the band co-exist here in an ideal blend to form Saxon’s present.

Into The Labyrinth was recorded at the Twilight Hall (the Blind Guardian’s studio), under the direction of Charlie Bauerfeind. The production leaves no complaints, adding points to the result.

The album comes in shoals on April 27th.

Track List Line Up
01. Battalions Of Steel
02. Live To Rock
03. Demon Sweeney Todd
04. The Letter
05. Valley Of The Kings
06. Slow Lane Blues
07. Crime Of Passion
08. Premonition in D Minor
09. Voice
10. Protect Yourselves
11. Hellcat
12. Come Rock Of Ages (The Circle Is Complete)
13. Coming Home (Bottleneck Version)
Biff Byford – Vocals
Paul Quinn – Guitar
Doug Scarratt – Guitar
Nibbs Carter – Bass
Nigel Glocker – Drums