Queensryche is back with a brand new concept album. “American Soldier” is here to define us “war” from the soldiers’ perspective.

Musically the band seems to pass into a new different era and for this reason any compare with the previous band’s releases would at least be unfortunate. “American Soldier” is a mixture of Progressive Rock – Metal with Classic and New Rock references, highly melodic and psychedelic at some points. It has its own identity and stands proud under the big name of “Queensryche”.

The highlights of this album are plenty. Starting from the compositions in general and focusing into the ingredients, “American Soldier” appears to be a little diamond. Drums and Bass are tight as always,the guitars are perfectly arranged and the vocal lines in combination with the fantastic lyrics and the “soldiers’ interviews” samples give to the final result the sense of perfection.

To sum up, I believe that “American Soldier” is the best Queensryche album since “Empire”.It will please the open minded fans of the band and it will bring new fans in their fields.

Track List Line Up
01. Sliver
02. Unafraid
03. Hundred Mile Stare
04. At 30000 Ft.
05. A Dead Man’s Words
06. The Killer
07. Middle Of Hell
08. If I Were King
09. Man Down
10. remember Me
11. Home Again
12. The Voice
Geoff Tate – Vocals
Scott Rockenfield – Drums
Eddie Jackson – Bass
Mike Wilton – Guitars