Ribspreader have recently released their third full-length album entitled “Opus Ribcage”. Despite the substitution of the band’s former lead guitarist, Dan Swanö, by Andreas “Dea” Karlsson, not much has changed in regard to their style.

Overall, “Opus Ribcage” is an average to low quality release; mid-tempo death metal, definitely groovy, but nothing more than that! The album starts with a guitar intro. Maybe for some of you this intro may seem ultimately appropriate, but to me it’s rather unnecessary, since there’s nothing special about it. I mean, if you want to put an intro to your album, then make sure that there’s a reason for doing so. Every single aspect of an album (intro, tracks, sounds, artwork, etc.) needs to have a meaning and a purpose. And according to my opinion at least, this intro has no purpose at all!

I like the groove in this album a lot! It reminds me of Grave back in 1992, only in much lower quality… The thing is, you can’t tell one track from another and this is both good and bad. One may claim that they have a personal style and they follow it in every track. On the other hand though, this indicates that there’s no variation and no ingenuity in their tracks’ composition. “Opus Ribcage” is “flat” and there are no surprises! I have no idea whether this was done on purpose or not, but I definitely don’t like it!

The only thing that actually caught my attention – and not in a good way – is that they decided to include their own version of Ramones’ “Blitzkrieg Pop”. For starters, why would a band – which is by no means good enough – choose to lay their hands on such a timeless and perfect track?! There are some musical pieces that are truly untouchable and should by all means remain so. At the same time, people need many things, but replicas aren’t included in that list! However, let’s just put this aside for now and let’s focus on their version of that track: the first time I listened to Ribspreader’s version of “Blitzkrieg Pop” I honestly wanted to throw-up! It’s a totally unprofessional and amateur attempt to grab some of Ramones’ sparkle and make a record worth listening to. Don’t get me wrong; I’m not a Ramones’ fan at all, but I recognize their supreme contribution to music in its broader context… Anyway, it’s their right to make choices and as a reviewer it’s my right to disagree with them!

Last but not least, comes the album’s artwork. Given that what I have is just a promo I can’t take a look at anything else but the album’s cover and this is all I’ll comment on: Cross my heart, my six-year-old nephew could have drawn something like this and maybe even better!

I wouldn’t urge any of you to buy this album, but if after reading my review you still insist on doing so, then there’s nothing more I can do!

Track List Line Up
01. Opus Ribcage (intro)
02. Dying Dead Decomposed
03. Corpse Dumpster
04. Septic Severance
05. None Has Survived
06. Death And Beyond
07. Torn Flesh Satisfaction
08. River of Rot
09. The Skeletal Empire
10. Fermenting Fields
11. Blitzkrieg Pop (Ramones Cover)
Rogga Johansson – guitars/bass/vocals
Andreas Karlsson – guitars
Ronnie Bjornstrom – drums

https://www.wholesalerboots.com https://www.wholesalersjerseys.com https://www.wholesalerkick.com 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet