The roar machine is once again active, this time with a good record titled “Babylon”. Blackie and his stuff produced once again music made of fire, stones and edgy metallic tools.

“Babylon” for some maybe the soundtrack of the apocalypse (which is the basic idea of this particular album). In my own ears sounds ok. For sure it’s the best album of Wasp since “Dying For The World”, but still nothing special. I really enjoyed the opening track “Crazy” which is a classic Wasp song (it sounds like coming out “The Last Command”).

Some other highlights are the wild rock n roll song “Thunder Red”, the epic “Into the fire” and the frenzy outro  “Promised Land”(Chuck Berry Cover).

Track List Line Up
01. Crazy
02. Live To Die Another Day
03. Babylon’s Burning
04. Burn
05. Into The Fire
06. Thunder Red
07. Seas Of Fire
08. Godless Run
09. Promised Land
Blackie Lawless – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Doug Blair  – lead guitar, backing vocals
Mike Duda – bass, backing vocals
Mike Dupke – drums