For everyone that are not aware of this band, Elis are a gothic, symphonic female fronted metal band from the small country of Liechtenstein. Suffering the loss of their former singer Sabine Dünser back in 2006, the band went on with Austrian singer Sandra Schleret, former vocalist of Dreams of Sanity and Siegfried. This is their first full length release with the new line-up and something really has changed.

Having already in mind the band’s previous releases -which to my ears and taste- were a bit weak in all matters concerned, this one really moved my head. The production is super crystal clear, heavy and smooth, almost excellent I could say and quite proper to the genre’s standard demands. Sandra Schleret’s vocals gave another aspect and form and the songs, on this release flow like an endless stream, as if they were one unique unit. Small, mid tempo songs, most direct than ever and aiming high. Consisting of dark melodies, heavy guitars, melodic and fast leads, ethereal vocals in the likes of Theatre of Tragedy, Leave’s Eyes, Tristania etc. combined with few brutal vocals, this work will surely bring this underestimated band to surface.

I have to be honest, “Catharsis” really surprised me. Having heard their past releases, I never would have expected to hear something better than the average. Now I have it on my player and I play it loud! A great release of pure melodic gothic metal. All you melodic metal followers invest your money and time without hesitation!

Track List Line Up
01. Core of Life
02. Twinkling Shadow
03. Warrior’s Tale
04. Des Lebens Traum, des Traumes Leben
05. I Come Undone
06. Firefly
07. Morning Star
08. Das kleine Ungeheuer
09. Mother’s Fire
10. Rainbow
11. The Dark Bridge
12. Ghost Of The Past (Bonus on Digipack)
13. No Hero (Bonus on Digipack)
Sandra Schleret – Vocals
Pete Streit – Guitar
Chris Gruber – Guitar
Tom Saxer – Bass And Growls
Max Naescher – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet