I think that the fact Corrosion of Conformity chose a eponymously-titled new studio release with an artwork very similar to their original logo is not a coincidence! Cause we may haven’t heard from them for seven years but their come-back is a kind of re-birth! Now a dynamic trio the band came to a rough and fast album close to their sound from their first paths.

“Psychic Vampire” kicks in with fast tempo and followed by “River Of Stone” and “Leeches” you know that they are way out of retirement and will give everything they got! The trio from Animosity are combining a perfect formula of aggressiveness and mysticism. A doomy-psychedelic passage in “El Lamento De Las Cabras” and energetic ways in “Your Tommorrow” and “The moneychangers”, with the rest of the tracks CoC made and album with all the recipee and style a classic CoC album could and should have! It’s like listening a best of album purged in new songs and ideas. “Time Of Trials” is the best epilogue they could write in this release as it combines all the idea of the album musicaly!

The finishing touch to all these is the fact that they had it recorded at studio 606 owned by Dave Grohl (Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Them Crooked Vultures) so the result is a garage rough sound but with a clean and well conducted production. Heavy sound at it’s best.

The spike on the head of their famous skull logo are still on, but now stylised flames are coming out from a brain clearly still boiling!

Track List Line Up
01. Psychic Vampire
02. River Of Stone
03. Leeches
04. El Lamento De Las Cabras
05. Your Tommorow
06. The Doom
07. The Moneychangers
08. Come Not here
09. What We Become
10. Rat City
11. Time Of Trials
Woody Weatherman – Vocal,Guitars
Mike Dean – Vocals, Bass
Reed Mullin – Drums