CBP are a big multi musical and multi faced band from the UK, with many different musical directions and a back catalogue quite versatile and interesting. Mostly under the tag of post- rock and ambient, they’ve made their way to their fourth full length entitled “(Mankind) The Crafty Ape” and they really made it insanely perfect!

-On a 14 track music odyssey this eight member band actually managed to mix music elements and influences in a prototype of courage way and sowing they have the guts to do so!!! Built around a lyrical concept, this masterpiece contains influences from 70s progressive rock art, the uber post metal of our days to the 60s blues and some funky elements…most of all under the veil of Pink Floyd’s watching eye! The constraction of music and the lyrical concept and its ways of unfolding in and out of music really reminds me of albums like “Dark Side of The Moon” and “The Wall” not just because of the music but also for the theatrical element that is present almost everywhere! Finally I shouldn’t let out the big and long instrumental parts that take part here and there through the entire album and make th sound even more pleasing and unique! From folk instruments, to country passages, to string quartets and melodies at their highest and most obscure marriage!

Of course, everything brought to the nowdays music industry, as far as the production and the sound is concerned. A wide open and loudly fresh sounding mix with everything easily recognised and very pleasing to the ears!

As for the lyrical concept, I cannot say more than what the band themsleves has explained with the next few lines:

“The thematic focus for this album is firmly planted in the corruption of mankind and injustice, but also ultimately in the hope that all is not lost, and that there’s a common thread connecting people of like-minds wherever you may travel. The music and themes have been created as to represent the world inside and outside of the mind, with no compromise.”

Brilliant, excellent and very highly polished work from a band that actually works differently than others in this genre of prog rock/metal. One of the highlights for year 2012 so far, go check them out now!

Track List Line Up
01. Nothing (We Are…)
02. The Heart of Every Country
03. Get Down and Live With It
04. (In the Yonder Marsh
05. A Letter Concerning Dogheads
06. The Brain / Poznan
07. Laying Traps
08. Born in a Hurricane
09. Release the Clowns
10. What?
11. Suggestion (Not a Very Nice One)
12. (Dig, Bury, Deny)
13. Operation Mincemeat
14. We Will Never Get Out This World Alive
15. Faced With Complete Failure, Utter Defiance Is the Only Response
Justin Greaves – electric guitar, drums, saw, keyboard, acoustic guitar, banjo, effects, samples
Karl Demata – electric guitar, dobro, slide guitar
Christian Heilmann – bass guitar
Mark Furnevall – synthesizer, keyboard
Mark Ophidian – synthesizer, keyboard
Miriam Wolf – piano, vocals
Ben Wilsker – drums
Matt Simpkin – vocals

https://www.wholesalerboots.com https://www.wholesalersjerseys.com https://www.wholesalerkick.com 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet