Death-core stars Whitechapel are back two years after the great “A New Era Of Corruption” with another masterpiece of the scene. Their fourth full length album having the band’s name “Whitechapel” growing up their deeds in the scene creating a legacy in extreme metal sound.

Whitechapel achieves to come back with an even more aggressive and pissed off record that their fans already loved it by the second that it came out showing their endless love to create music in their own way. Some melodies taking their place in the album between the aggressive tone of the guitars and the heavy brutal vocals.

The opening track of “Whitechapel” is a song called “Make It Bleed”, kicks it off in the best way with a piano intro taking advantage of the listener and creating a feeling of what is going to be thrown on his face. Its probably the fastest song of the album and its in the best position of it. Catchy riffs taking place in the album making most of the songs easy to remember.

One mid tempo song also taking place in the record called “I Dementia” with a more groovy sound mixed with some of the Nu metal style. That song does not fitting well in the album, there is no aggressive feeling it nevertheless it’s a good song. Another song that got my attention is “Dead Silence” which leading to another path of White Chapel showing their attempt to change their style in some of their songs. It’s a catchy one as well as the rest of the album songs and definitely suits more than “ I Dementia” in my opinion.

There is also a song that make me wonder a bit called “Devoid”. The song starts with a piano intro for about a minute and the other half of the song is filled with a perfect guitar riff along with groovy core sound drums and I wonder why would the piano part be in that song, it doesn’t fit at all. “White Chapel” closes up with “Possibilities of An Impossible Existence” a song that contains all of the sound changes that took part in the album having some good parts and some less fast as well .

Overall White Chapel came back after with two years with another good release that it worth it to be checked.

Track List Line Up
01. Make It Bleed
02. Hate Creation
03. (Cult)uralist
04. I, Dementia
05. Section 8
06. Faces
07. Dead Silence
08. The Night Remains
09. Devoid
10. Possibilities of an Impossible Existence
Phil Bozeman – vocals
Ben Savage – lead guitar
Alex Wade – guitar
Gabe Crisp – bass guitar
Zach Householder – guitar
Ben Harclerode – drums