HYPOCRISY Bassist Sitting Out European Tour

For "personal reasons," bassist Mikael Hedlund of Swedish death metallers HYPOCRISY is sitting out the band's current European tour with HEAVEN SHALL BURN. Filling in for him is André Skaug of CLAWFINGER. HYPOCRISY was forced to cancel its North American tour earlier in the year due to reasons beyond the group's control. The bandmembers had received their visa approvals and everything was going as scheduled until the embassy let them know that the earliest they could pick up their visas, get them stamped and so on, wasn't until late June at the earliest. A regular procedure that would normally take just a few days to sort takes much longer at the moment due to that current workload Homeland Security is experiencing. The trek was also set to feature Brazilian brothers in death KRISIUN, Belgian gore-grinders ABORTED, and technical-melodic-death-masters ARSIS, as well as AUTUMN'S END and STARKILL on select shows. HYPOCRISY's latest album, "End Of Disclosure", was released in Europe on March 22 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by Tägtgren at his Abyss Studio in Sweden. The artwork was created by Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, KREATOR, NILE, VADER). HYPOCRISY's "Hell Over Sofia - 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion" DVD/CD was released in October 2011 via Nuclear Blast. The disc contains footage of the band's February 27, 2010 concert at the Blue Box club in Sofia, Bulgaria.

HYPOCRISY: First Two Albums To Be Re-Released As Limited 2CD Box With Bonus Tracks

Swedish death metal veterans HYPOCRISY will have their classic albums"Penetralia" and "Osculum Obscenum", re-released as a limited 2CD box on July 12 via Nuclear Blast Records. The LPs were remastered and enriched with extensive bonus material. In 1992, HYPOCRISY signed its first contract with Nuclear Blast Records and released its monumental debut, "Penetralia". It marks the only time that the band functioned as a five-piece. The follow-up effort,"Osculum Obscenum" (1993) marked another milestone in the history of crushing extreme death metal. "Penetralia" / "Osculum Obscenum" box track listing: