Commented guitarist Esa Holopainen: “Director Owe Lingvall did a great job with ‘Silver Bride’. We are very happy how the video came out and it really serves the song.”

The “Silver Bride” single recently topped the national chart in the band’s home country.

The “Silver Bride” single includes the radio-edit and full-length album versions of the title cut along with the non-album track “Separated”.

The “Silver Bride” radio edit was originally released as part of Nuclear Blast Records’ “Track Attack” sampler, which contained five songs (also including new tracks from CANDLEMASS, ELUVEITIE, CHIMAIRA and SUCCESS WILL WRITE APOCALYPSE ACROSS THE SKY) and was available for puchase for 0.99 euros.

“‘Silver Bride’ success feels great,” states guitarist Esa Holopainen. “I salute everyone who has bought this ‘collector’s item.’ Let’s keep forging gold!”

A video trailer for AMORPHIS’ new album, “Skyforger”, which is scheduled for release on May 29 via Nuclear Blast Records (May 27 in Finland), can be viewed below. The follow-up to the “Eclipse” and “Silent Waters” LPs, both of which were certified gold in the band’s native Finland, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Sampo
02. Silver Bride
03. From The Heaven Of My Heart
04. Sky Is Mine
05. Majestic Beast
06. My Sun
07. Highest Star
08. Skyforger
09. Course Of Fate
10. From Earth I Rose
11. Godlike Machine (bonus track; digipack only)