“Walpurgis Rites – Hexenwahn”, the eighth full-length studio album from BELPHEGOR, entered the official chart in the band’s home country at position No. 60 and in Germany at No. 99. The CD was made available in the following formats:

* Limited-edition digipack including the “Der Geistertreiber” video clip (enchanted)
* Strictly limited Nuclear Blast mailorder edition: hand grenade including wooden box and digipack (only 500 copies)
* Limited picture gatefold LP format (1,000 copies)
* Standard jewel case CD

The follow-up to 2008’s “Bondage Goat Zombie”, “Walpurgis Rites – Hexenwahn” was recorded at Andy Classen’s (LEGION OF THE DAMNED, DEW-SCENTED, NEAERA, ASPHYX) Stage One Studios in Kassel, Germany.

“Walpurgis Rites Hexenwahn” track listing:

01. Walpurgis Rites
02. Veneratio Diaboli – I Am Sin
03. Hail The New Flesh
04. Reichswehr In Blood
05. The Crosses Made Of Bone
06. Der Geistertreiber
07. Destroyer Hekate
08. Enthralled Toxic Sabbath
09. Hexenwahn – Totenkult

The “Der Geistertreiber” video can be viewed below. The clip was shot in Abtenau, Austria with director Walter Fanninger.

Commented frontman Helmuth: “The song is about the celebration on the 30th of April, better known as the Walpurgis Nacht, the occult celebrations on the broken mountain. It’s the first time that we hired a professional camera team for a BELPHEGOR video, so the result is beyond amazing. We rented a cottage three days high in the mountains in middle of nowhere in the woods. There was nothing around. Just a lot of excess, alcohol, substances etc. Was a great intense time!”

BELPHEGOR has tapped Brazilian artist Marcelo Hvc to handle the graphics for the new album.

“Bondage Goat Zombie” entered the Austrian album chart at position No. 42 upon its release in early 2008. The CD also landed on the German chart at No. 81.

Source: www.blabbermouth.com