Frontiers Records to release German Metal icons PRIMAL FEAR brand new Live CD and DVD.

Napoli, April 2010 –  German true Heavy Metal icons PRIMAL FEAR completed the work on a brand new live DVD named “16.6- All Over The World” recorded in various locations between September and November 2009 and on a live CD aptly titled “Live in the USA”. Frontiers Records will release the two products separately and in a limited edition combo version on June 2nd in Europe and June 22nd in the USA.

“The main part of the DVD was recorded in Switzerland at the Z7, but there is more footage from a headlining show held at the ProgPower festival in Atlanta, USA plus footage from Brazil/Sao Paulo, Tokyo & Osaka/Japan and more places” explains bassist and producer Mat Sinner. “That’s why the DVD is named “16.6 – All Over The World”, while  the Live CD is titled “Live In The USA” because the Live CD was recorded in Atlanta, New York and Los Angeles during the last tour that the we did across the ocean”.

The DVD is filled with abundance of extra materials, such as an entire bootleg section with funny moments on the road, some bootleg shots from festivals and other concerts, all Primal Fear latest video clips, plus the making of 16.6 in the recording studio and a brand new interview section about the past, present & future of Primal Fear.

The last tours in support of the band’s last album “16.6 (Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead)” unleashed some of the finest Primal Fear performances since the band formed in 1998: a constant great mix between power, ambition and enthusiasm plus of course great the talent of great players! There is undoubtedly a great value of interesting performances on this CD and DVD package and a great sound.

Concert tracklisting (available on the CD and on the DVD) is:

01. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
02. Under The Radar
03. Battalions Of Hate
04. Killbound
05. Nuclear Fire
06. Six Times Dead (16.6)
07. Angel In Black
08. Sign Of Fear
09. Fighting The Darkness
1 – Fighting The Darkness
2 – The Darkness
3 – Reprise
10. Riding The Eagle
11. Final Embrace
12. Metal Is Forever
13. Hands Of Time
14. Seven Seals
15. Chainbreaker

DVD bonus materials include
– Videoclips: Killbound; Sign Of Fear; Fighting The Darkness; Six Times Dead (16.6); Metal Is Forever.
– The Making Of 16.6 – Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
– Bootleg Section: episodes & scenes from festivals & tours in Asia, South America, North America, Europe and more!
– Famous last words.

The DVD will be exclusively released on NTSC Region Free video format and the mix will be 2.0 and 5.1 with screen 16:9 and 4:3.

Enjoy the new clip for “Killbound” on youtube