A music video for the remixed and remastered version of the song “Lack Of Comprehension” from the 20th-anniversary reissue of DEATH’s legendary fourth album, “Human”, can be seen below.

The “Human” 20th-anniversary reissue sold 1,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release.

“Human” is the best-selling DEATH album of the SoundScan era, having shifted 95,000 copies in the United States since its October 1991 release.

The “Human” 20th-anniversary reissue was made available on June 21 in North America (June 27 internationally) via Relapse Records. The LP was entirely remixed by longtime DEATH producer Jim Morris and remastered by Alan Douches (MASTODON, CONVERGE, MISFITS). This special 20th-anniversary edition of the album will come complete with expanded packaging featuring liner notes from Morris as well as former DEATH/current CYNIC guitarist Paul Masvidal and over an hour of newly unearthed, previously unreleased early demo tracks.

“Human” is available on two- and three-disc sets as well as digitally.

Commented Morris: “[This was] an awesome experience for me.” He added, “We were contacted by Chuck Schuldiner’s intellectual property lawyer, Eric Greif, the former manager of DEATH.”

Added Eric Greif: “The former DEATH guys Paul Masvidal (guitar), Sean Reinert (drums) and Steve DiGiorgio (bass) are all ‘ecstatic’ about the prospect of a heavier mix, where all the instruments can be heard and modern technology utilized. Jim said he took into account everything he and Chuck agreed upon during the making of ‘Symbolic’ (1995) and ‘The Sound Of Perseverance’ (1998) as his guide for what he believed Chuck would want from such a remix. I myself am thrilled.”

Disc 1: (classic remixed and remastered “Human” album)

01. Flattening Of Emotions
02. Suicide Machine
03. Together As One
04. Secret Face
05. Lack Of Comprehension
06. See Through Dreams
07. Cosmic Sea
08. Vacant Planets
09. God Of Thunder (Bonus Track)

Disc 2:

10. Flattening Of Emotions (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
11. Suicide Machine (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
12. Together As One (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
13. Secret Face (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
14. Secret Face – Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
15. Lack Of Comprehension (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
16. “Felt Good” – Studio Snippet
17. See Through Dreams (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
18. See Through Dreams – Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
19. Vacant Planets (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
20. Cosmic Sea (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
21. Cosmic Sea Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
22. God Of Thunder (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
23. Flattening Of Emotions (“Human” Demos)
24. Lack Of Comprehension (“Human” Demos)
25. Suicide Machine (“Human” Demos)
26. Together As One (“Human” Demos)
27. See Through Dreams (“Human” Demos)
28. Secret Face (Instrumental – “Human” Demos)
29. Vacant Planets (Instrumental – “Human” Demos)

Disc 3:

30. See Through Dreams (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
31. See Through Dreams (Take 2) (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
32. Secret Face (w/o Paul – 1/2 song) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
33. Secret Face (Take 2) (w/o Paul) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
34. Secret Face – Riffs (Rehearsal January, 1991)
35. Flattening Of Emotions (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
36. Lack Of Comprehension (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
37. Lack Of Comprehension (Take 2) (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
38. Cosmic Sea (Riffs w/ Drum Machine) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
39. See Through Dreams (Rehearsal August, 1990)
40. Suicide Machine (Rehearsal August, 1990)
41. Together As One (Rehearsal August, 1990)
42. Suicide Machine (Drum & Bass Tracks)
43. Together As One (Drum & Bass Tracks)
44. Secret Face (Drum & Bass Tracks)
45. Lack Of Comprehension (Drum & Bass Tracks)
46. Vacant Planets (Drum & Bass Tracks)
47. Flattening Of Emotions (Drum & Bass Tracks)
48. See Through Dreams (Drum & Bass Tracks)
49. Cosmic Sea (Drum & Bass Tracks)

DEATH – “Lack of Comprehension” from Relapse Records on Vimeo.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net