Seminal horror-punk band the MISFITS will release its new album, “The Devil’s Rain” in october.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Devil’s Rain
02. Vivid Red
03. Land Of The Dead (album version)
04. The Black Hole
05. Twilight of the Dead (album version)
06. Curse of the Mummy’s Hand
07. Cold In Hell
08. Unexplained
09. Dark Shadows
10. Father
11. Jack The Ripper
12. Monkey’s Paw
13. Where Do They Go?
14. Sleepwalking
15. Ghost Of Frankenstein
16. Death Ray

In 1977, at the dawn of the punk movement the MISFITS set out to make an impression, and created a legacy that has truly withstood the test of time. Immortalizing black and white B horror films in their music, the MISFITS developed a ghoulish and totally unique persona of their own that s consistently evolved over the years, while remaining true to its roots. The band s iconic “Fiend Skull” logo has become a staple in pop culture and an instantly recognizable symbol worldwide. Bands across the spectrum of rock have covered their material, including METALLICA,GUNS N’ ROSES, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE and countless others.

Boasting a massive catalog of music old and new, a new lineup (consistently helmed by founding member Jerry Only), and an influence felt around the world, the MISFITS return with their long-awaited, first full-length release of all-new, original material in nearly a decade!

Rooted in the horror and sci-fi themes their audience craves, “The Devil’s Rain” showcases 16 fiendish, soon-to-be MISFITS classics including”Twilight Of The Dead”, “Dark Shadows”, “Curse of the Mummy’s Hand” and the title track itself. Produced by Ed Stasium (whose credits include the RAMONES’ “Road To Ruin” and “Too Tough to Die”, as well as the MISFITS 1999 release “Famous Monsters”), the album showcases a jaw-dropping, two-panel front/back cover painting featuring the rebirth of the band’s iconic Fiend mascot in an epic setting rendered by Arthur Suydam (known for his immensely popular work on the Marvel Zombies series, among others). The packaging, designed to emulate a CD sized gatefold LP, also features some incredible new MISFITS portraits shot by the legendary Mick Rock. Rock’s imagery (which includes David Bowie, Iggy Pop, QUEEN, Debbie Harry, and the RAMONES, to name a few), has become part of the very fabric of rock and roll. Having also served as an on-set photographer for cult-movie classic “The Rocky Horror Picture Show”, Rock lends a perfectly suited eye to view the band s surrealistic and highly theatrical persona.

“The Devil’s Rain” is not just a continuation of a historic legacy, it’s a total reboot ushering in a new era of terror. In a sense, it’s the debut album from the legendary MISFITS of this decade.