MISFITS will take part in a in-store signing session on Saturday, February 9 at Vintage Vinyl in Fords, New Jersey.

For more information, visit www.vvinyl.com.

MISFITS will release their first “proper” live album since the 1980s, “Dea.d. Alive!”, on February 5 on CD and limited-edition 12-inch vinyl plus MP3 card.

With select tracks from the band’s encore set at their hometown show in New Jersey added for good measure, (recorded live on “Devil’s Night,” no less), “Dea.d. Alive!” is an audio Molotov cocktail guaranteed to have bonfires burning bright with pumpkin faces, day or night, all year round. Speakers will virtually melt as a torrential downpour of “Devil’s Rain” engulfs the senses, catapulting you front row center into a jam-packed house of horrors.

The diverse set of modern day MISFITS classics included range from current hits like “Land Of The Dead” and “Curse Of The Mummy’s Hand”, on through all-new live versions of earlier-era material like “Scream!”, “Dig Up Her Bones”, “Helena” and more — recorded live, with a level of precision and intensity garnered in over three decades of horror business. In addition to 13 fiendish faves from the band’s cryptic catalog, the live set also includes a cover version of the anthem “Science Fiction/Double Feature” (from the cult classic “Rocky Horror Picture Show”) performed by the MISFITS for the first time ever on any release!

The first pressing will be made available on solid gold vinyl limited to 1,500 pieces.

“Dea.d. Alive!” track listing:

01. The Devil’s Rain (3:39)
02. Vivid Red (1:44)
03. Land of the Dead (2:00)
04. Curse of the Mummy’s Hand (3:18)
05. Cold in Hell (1:54)
06. Dark Shadows (3:18)
07. Death Ray (4:02)
08. Shining (2:39)
09. American Psycho (1:56)
10. Dig Up Her Bones (2:26)
11. Scream! (2:22)
12. Helena (3:24)
13. Science Fiction/Double Feature (3:17)
14. Saturday Night (4:10)

Source: www.blabbermouth.net