gorgoroth logoBecause of Regain Records’ current financial situation, it will once again be necessary for the label to postpone the release of “Under The Sign Of Hell 2011”, the re-recording of GORGOROTH’s third album. According to GORGOROTH, “The master tapes were handed over to Regain by the band in April this year, and so it is, of course, very disappointing for the band that the label for the second time is not able to meet the set release date. Therefore, to avoid this happening again, no new release date will be given by the band until Regain can sort out their problems and provide a new date with 100% certainty.”

On “Under The Sign Of Hell 2011”, Pest and Infernus repeat their roles as vocalist and guitarist/bassist, respectively, from the original 1996 recording, while Tomas Asklund handles the drums.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Revelation of Doom
02. Krig
03. Funeral Procession
04. Profetens åpenbaring
05. Ødeleggelse og undergang
06. Blood Stains the Circle
07. The Rite of Infernal Invocation
08. The Devil Is Calling

GORGOROTH is continuing work on its new album of original material and is planning to enter the studio later this year.

GORGOROTH’s ninth album, “Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt”, was released on October 21, 2009 in Europe via Regain Records. The CD, which was made available in the U.S. on November 11, 2009, was recorded at Monolith Studio and featured Infernus on guitar, OBITUARY’s Frank Watkins (a.k.a. Bøddel) on bass, Pest on vocals and Asklund on drums.

“Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt” was produced by Infernus and co-produced/engineered by Tomas Asklund. It was mastered at the Cutting Room in Stockholm.

Gorgoroth live

Source: www.blabbermouth.net