Legendary Swedish death metallers GRAVE entered their own Studio Soulless last weekend to begin recording their new album, tentatively titled “Endless Procession Of Souls”. The band is laying down 12 songs — nine new tracks plus three “very special” cuts — for the CD, which will be released mid-2012 via Century Media Records.

Commented GRAVE guitarist/vocalist Ola Lindgren: “[The recording sessions have] been going very well and [the stuff] sounds killer already at this early stage with only drums and bass tracks done. I would describe it as a mix of our latest two releases with some more old-school, groovy ‘Soulless’ parts.”

GRAVE recently parted ways with its guitarist of three years, Magnus Martinsson.

GRAVE’s current lineup is as follows:

Ola Lindgren – Guitar/Vocals
Mika Lagrén – Guitar
Ronnie Bergerstål – Drums
Tobias Cristiansson – Bass

GRAVE’s November 12, 2011 concert at Club Distortion/Kulturhuset in Stockholm, Sweden was filmed for future release. The band celebrated the 20th anniversary of its classic 1991 debut album, “Into The Grave”, by performing the LP in its entirety, along with “another handful classic tunes.”

GRAVE in September completed a North American headlining tour with support from BLOOD RED THRONE, PATHOLOGY and GIGAN.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net