Acclaimed Norwegian rockers KVELERTAK have inked a deal with Sony Music Scandinavia. The band’s sophomore album, “Meir”, will be released in March 2013. The CD was recorded late summer/early fall at Godcitystudios in Salem, Massachusetts with producer Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE).

KVELERTAK‘s previous label, Indie Recordings, which will release “Meir”on vinyl, says in a statement: “We congratulate the boys in KVELERTAK on their signing to Sony Music Scandinavia. It was a natural step for the band to sign to a major label at this point. We are so proud to have been a big part of their journey and helped to build them up to where they’re at now! We are looking forward to keep on working with KVELERTAK on their vinyl releases in the future!”

“Meir” track listing:

01. Åpenbaring
02. Spring Fra Livet
03. Trepan
04. Bruane Brenn
05. Evig Vandrar
06. Snilepisk
07. Månelyst
08. Nekrokosmos
09. Undertro
10. Tordenbrak
11. Kvelertak

KVELERTAK recently completed a U.S tour alongside CONVERGE and TORCHE.

Featuring iconic artwork by John Dyer Baizley (BARONESSKYLESA),KVELERTAK‘s self-titled 2010 debut album — which was certified gold in the band’s home country — has earned the band extensive worldwide acclaim, with Kerrang! going so far as to call the sextet “the best Norwegian band since A-HA.” The album, which features vocals entirely in the band’s native language, recieved 9/10 ratings from Metal Hammer,Decibel and Rock Hard magazines and earned the group an invitation to perform a live session on BBC Radio 1.