Swedish multi-instrumentalist Snowy Shaw (THERIONKING DIAMOND,DREAM EVILDIMMU BORGIR) makes a guest appearance on several tracks on “Révisionnisme”, the third studio album from THE CNK, the French martial industrial/electronic black metal which features in its ranksNicolas Saint Morand (a.k.a. Hreidmarr), the androgynous screamer behind ANOREXIA NERVOSA.

With the help of heavy industrial and authoritarian rhythmics, backed withSnowy and Hreidmarr über versatile voices, these 10 hits are crushed inTHE CNK steamroller, to finally be born again as death and fight stadium anthems.

A covers album taking on famous pop, rock and metal standards,“Révisionnisme” features the following tracks:

01. Gadd Ist Godd (GARY GLITTER medley)
02. Sabotage (BEASTIE BOYS)
03. You Could Be Mine (GNFR)
04. Everybody Knows (LEONARD COHEN)
05. Blood Is Thicker Than Water (IMPALED NAZARENE)
06. Seasons In The Abyss (SLAYER)
07. Too Fast For Love (MÖTLEY CRÜE)
08. Weisses Fleisch (RAMMSTEIN)
09. Where The Wild Roses Grow (NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS)
10. I Am The Black Wizards (EMPEROR)
11. Blood Is Thicker Than Snow (IMPALED NAZARENE – alternate version)

“Seasons In The Abyss” and “Too Fast For Love” can both be streamed below.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net