SPIRITUAL BEGGARS — the Swedish band featuring ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott and bassist Sharlee D’Angelo, along with vocalist Apollo Papathanasio (FIREWIND) — has issued the following year-end update:

“Happy New Year, rockers! Thank you for your support and patience in 2012. We’re looking forward to being a lot more active in 2013, that’s for sure! At the moment, we’re in the process of putting the final touches on the new official SPIRITUAL BEGGARS studio album. Release dates and more information on the new studio album will be announced soon. We’re also booking a European tour for April/May 2013 and more shows in other parts of the world, celebrating our 20th anniversary as a band and the release of our new album!”

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS‘ new CD is expected in the via InsideOut Music.

The band will perform at next year’s Roadburn festival on April 21, 2013 at 013 in Tilburg, Holland.

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS last year released a live CD entitled “Return To Live: Loud Park 2010” in Japan via Trooper Entertainment. The disc features eight songs, capturing the bands high-energy performance atLoud Park 10 at Saitama Super Arena, Japan on October 17, 2010. The live recording was mixed in Sweden by Staffan Karlsson and Rickard Bengtsson at Studio Landgren 5.3 and The Sweet Spot Studio in December 2010. The artwork and design was handled by Hippograffix.

The new lineup of SPIRITUAL BEGGARS made its live debut on October 1, 2010 at Kyttaro club in Athens, Greece.

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS‘s seventh studio album, “Return To Zero”, was released in Japan on August 25, 2010 via Trooper Entertainment Inc. — the label founded by legendary Japanese heavy metal music industry guruTetsu Miyamoto. The Japanese special edition comes in a glossy paper box with a poster and a sticker of the CD front cover. The Japanese edition also features a bonus track, a thunderous cover of URIAH HEEP‘s“Time To Live” off the legendary U.K. band’s 1971 “Salisbury” record.

“Return To Zero” was released in North America on October 12, 2010 viaInsideOut Music. The follow-up to 2005’s “Demons” was recorded atSweetspot Studio with producer Rickard Bengtsson.


Michael Amott (ARCH ENEMY, CARCASS) – Guitar
Ludwig Witt (FIREBIRD) – Drums
Per Wiberg (OPETH) – Keyboards
Sharlee D’Angelo (ARCH ENEMY, MERCYFUL FATE) – Bass
Apollo Papathanasio (FIREWIND) – Vocals

Source: www.blabbermouth.net