“Year Zero”, a brand new song from the mysterious Swedish buzz bandGHOST, can be “unlocked” in exchange for a vote to make the group’s frontman, Papa Emeritus II, the new “supreme pontiff.” Check it out atPapaEmeritus.com. The track can also be streamed below.

“Infestissumam”, the sophomore album GHOST, will be released on April 9 via Loma Vista Recordings.

“Infestissumam” track listing:

01. Infestissumam
02. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
03. Secular Haze
04. Jigolo Har Megiddo
05. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
06. Year Zero
07. Idolatrine
08. Body And Blood
09. Depth Of Satans Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

The “Secular Haze” video was filmed by Amir Chamdin in the band’s hometown of Linköping.

GHOST was forced to modify its name in the U.S. to GHOST B.C. for “legal reasons.”

Papa Emeritus II recently emerged on the 100th issue of Decibelmagazine for an extensive feature detailing the making of the forthcoming“Infestissumam” in which a nameless ghoul declared, “Regardless of your religious beliefs, we like to trigger the imagination of the listener so they can become a devout burner in Hell or a keen participant of devil worship for at least an hour or two. That’s the GHOST experience.” Decibeleditor-in-chief Albert Mudrian said, “For the cover of our 100th issue, we wanted to spotlight a band that embodies the ideals of the magazine: theatricality, black humor, love for both the past and present of extreme music. GHOST meets and exceeds all of those criteria, and we couldn’t be more excited to reveal the exclusive story of the making of their sophomore album.”

The band’s debut album, “Opus Eponymous”, was released in late 2010 in Europe and in early 2011 in North America via Rise Above Records.