Source: Blabbermouth.net

“The Theory Of Everything”, the new album from AYREON — the project led by Dutch guitarist/composer Arjen Lucassen — has entered the official chart in The Netherlands at position No. 3. The CD was released on October 28 via InsideOut Music. The artwork was once again created by Belgian artist Jef Bertels, who has an incredible and distinct fantasy/sci-fi style.

The “The Theory Of Everything” title track can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

“The Theory Of Everything” track listing:

Disc 1

Phase I: Singularity

01. Prologue: The Blackboard
02. The Theory Of Everything Part 1
03. Patterns
04. The Prodigy’s World
05. The Teacher’s Discovery
06. Love And Envy
07. Progressive Waves
08. The Gift
09. The Eleventh Dimension
10. Inertia
11. The Theory Of Everything Part 2

Phase II: Symmetry

12. The Consultation
13. Diagnosis
14. The Argument 1
15. The Rival’s Dilemma
16. Surface Tension
17. A Reason To Live
18. Potential
19. Quantum Chaos
20. Dark Medicine
21. Alive!
22. The Prediction

Disc 2

Phase III: Entanglement

01. Fluctuations
02. Transformation
03. Collision
04. Side Effects
05. Frequency Modulation
06. Magnetism
07. Quid Pro Quo
08. String Theory
09. Fortune?

Phase IV: Unification

10. Mirror Of Dreams
11. The Lighthouse
12. The Argument 2
13. The Parting
14. The Visitation
15. The Breakthrough
16. The Note
17. The Uncertainty Principle
18. Dark Energy
19. The Theory Of Everything Part 3
20. The Blackboard (Reprise)

“The Theory Of Everything” formats:

* Limited deluxe artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full-length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs
* Special-edition 2CD+DVD mediabook
* Gatefold black 2LP+2CD incl. Booklet with additional artwork
* Standard 2CD jewelcase
* Digital download

“The Theory Of Everything” recording lineup:

Vocalists (in order of appearance):

Janne “JB” Christoffersson (GRAND MAGUS) as The Teacher
Sara Squadrani (ANCIENT BARDS) as The Girl
Michael Mills (TOEHIDER) as The Father
Cristina Scabbia (LACUNA COIL) as The Mother
Tommy Karevik (KAMELOT, SEVENTH WONDER) as The Prodigy
Marko Hietala (NIGHTWISH) as The Rival
John Wetton (ASIA, KING CRIMSON) as The Psychiatrist


Ed Warby – drums
Rick Wakeman (YES) – keyboards
Keith Emerson (EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER) – keyboards
Jordan Rudess (DREAM THEATER) – keyboards
Steve Hackett (GENESIS) – lead guitar
Troy Donockley (BAD SHEPHERDS, NIGHTWISH) – Uilleann pipes and low flute
Arjen Anthony Lucassen – electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards.