“Steel Versus Steel”, a brand new song from Swedish heavy rockers GRAND MAGUS, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below. The track is taken from the band’s seventh album, “Triumph And Power”, which will be released on January 31 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2012’s “The Hunt” was recorded with producer Nico Elgstrand and engineer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMYSPIRITUAL BEGGARS) at Studio Sweetspot in Halmstad.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. On Hooves Of Gold
02. Steel Versus Steel
03. Fight
04. Triumph And Power
05. Dominator
06. Arv
07. Holmgång
08. The Naked And The Dead
09. Ymer
10. The Hammer Will Bite
11. Blackmoon (bonus track)

Commented the band: “‘Triumph And Power’ has been completed. It’s a metal triumph of Viking power!!!

“Once again we worked with Nico Elgstrand as producer, a tradition that started with ‘Hammer Of The North’ back in 2010.

“This is our strongest album yet. It has the northern feel, it has the power and the melody that has become our mark of excellence.

“Fans of true metal will take this album to their hearts. To top everything off, we have the striking and epic artwork of Anthony Roberts.

“The album cover perfectly captures the work on this album and GRAND MAGUS as a band.”

Due to family obligations and work commitments, drummer Sebastian “Seb” Sippola left GRAND MAGUS in 2012.