British progressive metallers THRESHOLD entered the studio last November to begin recording the follow-up to 2012’s “March Of Progress” for a late 2014 release via Nuclear Blast. According to keyboardist Richard West, “All the drum and bass parts have been recorded and work is now underway on guitars and keyboards.”

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

Watchtower On The Moon
The Box
Turned To Dust
Lost In Your Memory
Autumn Red
The Mystery Show
I Wish I Could
Siren Sky

THRESHOLD‘s ninth studio album, “March Of Progress”, was released on August 31, 2012 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2007’s “Dead Reckoning” registerd the following first-week chart positions:

Germany: #28
Switzerland: #30
Sweden: #43
Austria: #55
Netherlands: #70
France: #102

Vocal duties on “March Of Progress” were performed by THRESHOLD‘s original frontman Damian Wilson (STAR ONEHEADSPACE), who’s been back touring with the band since the release of “Dead Reckoning”.

“March Of Progress” was made available in a limited-edition digipak, including a bonus track; a standard jewel case edition; as well as in a two-vinyl edition in two different colors, one of them exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast mail order.