The album One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours is the second release of the British Fightstar. Fightstar are quite fresh in the metallic space since they were formed during the end of 2003 and are consisted of Charlie Simpson (vocals, guitar) Alex Westway (backing vocals, guitar) Dan Haigh(electric bass) and Omar Abidi (drums). The album One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours was released in September 24 of 2007 from Gut Records after the very good release of the band’s first album Grand Unification.

The album’s cover has a queer but in the same time an original and beautiful aesthetics which draws your attention instantly, but since in a musical disk its musical side has a higher meaning let us now get into the musical “X-ray” of One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours …

During the first listen of the disk, it’s not hard for someone to understand that One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours has definitely a more heavy sound in some spots from the previous release of the British without that meaning that the disk lacks of melodic and calm spots in which Fighstar have gotten us used to. The musical expression of the disk ranges in Post Hardcore paths with enough melodic spots which usually are interrupted from sudden Hardcore bursts with heavy and dry riffs, big drums and blood-curdling screams.

The songs of the disk are quite catchy but as far as that. The few good moments that are on the disk are Amaze Us, Tannhäuser Gate, Floods and the Unfamiliar Ceilings in which backing vocals are from Rachel Haden (basist of The Rentals).

One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours is not offered to those who seek big moments and strong emotions in a disk. The disk I believe will be liked more from the smaller ages and the inexperienced ears of the musical audience.

Track List Line Up
01. 99
02. We Apologise For Nothing
03. Floods
04. One Day Son
05. Deathcar
06. I Am The Message
07. You & I
08. Amaze Us
09. H.I.P (Enough)
10. Tannhäuser Gate
11. Our Last Common Ancestor
12. Unfamiliar Ceilings” (Feat Rachel Haden)
Charlie Simpson – vocals, guitar, keyboard
Alex Westaway — vocals, guitar
Dan Haigh — bass
Omar Abidi — drums, percussion