Not long after the huge success of ‘Allegiance’, Firewind return with an outstanding follow up album. ‘The Premonition’ is nothing but an extraordinary reincarnation of classic metal/rock. The range of influence is infinite and this record is a unique amalgamation of all the favourite old school legends such as Iron Maiden, Stratovarious, Queensryche, Helloween, DIO, Malmsteen and even Deep Purple and Rainbow, though bearing Firewind’s signature.

The album consists of 10 well crafted songs with excellent sound production. I would most certainly focus on the monumental ‘Mercenary Man’ which is definitely here to stay and reside in the book of greatest hits of classic metal. The most highly remarkable moments of this album include the fast and epic ‘Into the Fire’, the extremely powerful ‘Head up High’ and ‘Remembered’ and the emotional ‘My Loneliness’. Do not hesitate to give this album a chance; it’s melodic, it’s nostalgic, it’s heavy and powerful.

Track List Line Up
01. Into the Fire
02. Head up High
03. Mercenary Man
04. Angels Forgive Me
05. Remembered
06. My Loneliness
07. Circle of Life
08. The Silent Code
09. Maniac
10. Life Foreclosed
11. In Pieces
12. The Little Things Give You Away
Gus G. – Guitars
Apollo Papathanasio – Vocals
Bob Katsionis – Keyboards
Petros Christo – Bass
Mark Cross – Drums