Glen Drover has been an exceptional musician/guitarist of great abilities and his musicianship has been appriciated much in the metal session members’ community. Having worked for King Diamond, Megadeth, Testament or even with Eidolon the band he formed with his brother Shaun on drums, we’ve got a lot to hear in his first solo album…
Influenced by Tony MacAlpine, Al Di Meola, Randy Rhoads, Greg Howe and many more great guitarists, that seem to appear through his unique style and performance, Glen Drover on “Metalusion” sets himself free of boundaries and offers us a handy guitar shredding and metal-ly fused album, that differs and embraces our ears, in a quite unexpected way. Not to mention all other members that surround and support his personal style to an incredible level. Of course, here you’ll air guitar your hands till you suffer from speed…But there are moments, you will feel so relaxed, that you’ll want to travel in an exotic beach under the sun, sipping cocktails and watching the waves in front of you…Rock, metal, Fusion, jazz and a performance of highest level will capture you for sure even if instrumental albums are sometimes difficult to follow…

Guitar shredding and cocktails, I guess is the right sentence that describes “Metalusion”…For guitar freaks or maybe not, this album
won’t make you feel bored the least!!!

Track List Line UP
01. Ground Zero
02. Frozen Dream
03. Egyptian Danza (Al Di Meola Cover)
04. Colors Of Infinity
05. Illusions Of Starlight
06. Don’t Let The World Pass You By (Jean-Luc Ponty Cover)
07. Mirage (Jean-Luc Ponty Cover)
08. Ascension
09. The Purple Lagoon (Frank Zappa Cover)
10. Filthy Habits (Frank Zappa Cover)
Glen Drover – Guitars
Jim Gilmour – Keyboards
Paul Yee – Bass
Chris Sutherland – Drums