Crushing, groovy, southern influenced and surely promising! That’s how someone could categorize the sophomore (also Trustkill Records debut) from Too Pure To Die.

Words and in-depth analysis are meaningless in this situation, as “Confess” proves itself as a metallic hardcore giant, destroying most of its other metalcore competitors in an overture of energy, groove and into-the-point attitude in the vein of Bury Your Dead, Hatebreed but still with a more fresh sound.

Production was taken care of Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta and producer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Municipal Waste) and the only weak spot to me is the slight overproducing for a metal/hardcore album, but still, it doesn’t sound bad at all.

See you in the pit!

Track List Line Up
01. Confess
02. My Vow
03. Gotham City
04. Can I Live
05. Saving Grace
06. One True Thing
07. Define Irony
08. Rock Bottom
09. Omerta
10. Trial
11. Find My Way
Paul Zurlo – Vocals
Jordan Peterson – Guitar
Zach Johnson – Guitar
Chris Towning – Bass
Kyle Rossi – Drums