As the title betrays on its own, this is the 8th chapter in Metalium’s journey to heavy metal. They have been accused many times of being out of time, out of place and out of inspiration, but this time, they managed to release something which certainly has quality. Of course the breakthrough was made mainly on their first album, where also Mike Terrana and Chris Caffery took place, but there has been more than a decade since then.

On ”Grounded – Chapter VIII” things get straight from the beginning with the song ”Heavy Metal”, where Henning Basse begins saying ”we are heavy metal and if you don’t like it, fuck off”. Well, it is not up to us to judge how much such statements will find response here, we know that they are true metalheads but what we are mostly interested in is the containt of this release. And that’s what we’re about to judge here.

So, the result doesn’t differ that much from the seven previous Metalium releases, we have fast songs, mid tempo heavy compositions and some more mellow parts. Ok, they don’t get the prize of being different for sure, but on the other hand, when a successful recipe changes we always tend to nag. So it’s all about what someone wants from his music. Power metal fans will surely find it more than average I guess.

The lyrics keep talking about epic stuff, battles, fantasy and what they have been known for these 10 years they are active. It is something worth pointing that eight albums in ten years is not something we get used to by bands, either old or new. I know bands existing for 20-25 years and they haven’t even reached eight albums. Quality is questioned of course throughout the years but at least they are trying.

This time it seemed that they had some more inspiration than in previous albums, it sounds to the point and though it has some fillers, in conclusion it’s something you could easily listen to again. It’s not their best, as it’s not also their worst album, so things get to be somewhere in the middle. Unless you like growls, blastbeats and the rest extreme stuff, I think you’re gonna like it. I did and I hope they will get even better, like they did in the beginning. We can’t have it all in life though, so for the time being let’s stick to this one.

Track List Line Up
01. Heavy Metal
02. Light Of Day
03. Pay The Fee
04. Pharos Slavery
05. Crossroad Overload
06. Falling Into Darkness
07. Alone
08. Borrowed Time
09. Once Loyal
10. Lonely
Henning Basse – Vocals
Matthias Lange – Guitars
Tolo Grimalt – Guitars
Lars Ratz – Bass
Michael Ehré – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet