Poland does miracles ladies and gentlemen. I cannot help but starting this review with such a statement, astonished by the second album of Indukti called ”Idmen”. It took them five years after the debut album ”S.U.S.A.R” to complete their second effort and I can tell you all that it was definitely worth the wait. What you are about to listen to these 63 minutes, divided into eight songs is beyond criticism and description.

Indukti are perfect musicians and this shows from the first sounds of ”Sansara”. They could expose themselves as great players by showing off or playing a million notes but they concentrate on the point of their compositions. This album is much heavier than their debut and while Mariusz Duda from Riverside did the vocals back then, this time they have three different individuals on the three songs with lyrics, as the others are instrumentals.

A great combination of Tool, Meshuggah in the most heavy parts, Porcupine Tree and even Sepultura of the ”Roots” era will be found in this album. Added to this is the band’s personal identity which makes the overall feeling filling you with need to stay focused while listening to it. The songs are long enough and you shouln’t treat them naively, as they have a lot to offer to your untrained ears.

”…And Who’s The God Now?” is easily the most different and remarkable piece on this album, changing rhythms constantly and in its ten minutes it will drive you to spaces of music not commonly heard and not easily adapted to minds. ”Nemesis Voices” also is another great one, also being the shortest in duration with a little more than six minutes surrounding it and offering some really heavy moments.

In conclusion, rating this one is difficult. It really makes the difference, one of the best and most unique albums I’ve heard the last years. It needs some more attention than usually, once you do it, you may discover one of your new favorite bands. My interest on them was at a good level with the debut, but this one blew me off. Congratulations gentlemen, alongside Riverside, Poland’s progressive scene stays strong. More are yet to come, promising I hope.

Track List Line Up
01. Sansara
02. Tusan Homichi Tuvota
03. Sunken Bell
04. And Who’s The God Now?
05. Indukted
06. Aemaet
07. Nemesis Voices
08. Ninth Wave
Ewa Jabloñska – violin
Maciej Jaokiewicz – guitar
Piotr Kocimski – guitar
Andrzej Kaczyñsk – bass
Wawrzyniec Dramowicz – drums