During the last years, old school death metal has seen somewhat of a decline, as other more melodic and accessible types of bands better meet the demands of the mainstream metal scene. Many of the veteran death metal bands have run out of tricks and keep recycling their own ideas, while newer bands focus only on playing as fast and as technical as they can get, neglecting the groove and catchiness aspect that was so good about old school death metal. That is not the case with Immolation however.

During their 20 year plus career, Immolation has been one of the most consistent and unique death metal bands ever, never releasing an album that is below their standards. And the most impressive thing about them is that they always keep evolving their sound, adding new elements and never fearing to experiment a bit, but without ever changing the basic formula of their music. With “Providence”, Immolation effectively display what they have become renowned for doing all these years.

The band cuts to the chase immediately with the blistering opener “What They Bring” and make a great introduction to the EP. All the trademark characteristics of Immolations music are clearly present here: bottom heavy sound, complex dissonant guitar riffs and groovy chugs, crushing double bass and blastbeat drumming, and virtuosic solos by lead guitarist Robert Vigna. “Illumination” follows next, and is quite an interesting track, since it includes a string section, which gives it a very dramatic and ominous feel, as well as featuring the catchiest riffs on the EP. The more melodic “Swallow the Fear” is also another highlight.

Overall “Providence” is another great addition to Immolations flawless discography and is definitely worth the attention of fans of old school death metal. With bands like Immolation, it is clear that the death metal scene, while not being as strong or as popular as it used to be, still has great things to offer!

Track List Line Up
01. What They Bring
02. Illumination
03. Still Lost
04. Providence
05. Swallow the Fear
Ross Dolan – Bass/Vocals
Robert Vigna – Lead Guitars
Bill Taylor – Guitars
Steve Shalaty – Drums

https://www.wholesalerboots.com https://www.wholesalersjerseys.com https://www.wholesalerkick.com 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet