In Mourning are a Swedish Melodic Death Metal band and “The Weight Of Oceans” is their third full length album, following 2010’s “Monolith” which had been a great release as well. Though, there’s a lot more to hear from their new release so let’s take a closer look at them..

First of all it’s obvious from the first listening that there is a huge, massive improvement over their new compositions. “The Weight Of Oceans” has both melodic and death metal characteristics in great abundance.

There is also a wider palette of influences that can be heard from Gothic to Progressive Metal and vice versa, although remaining faithfull to their main category of Melodic Death Metal. On this one, In Mourning also structure their songs very cleverly, in a way similar to Prog Metal (at this point, Opeth is in fact another obvious influence, when it comes to assembling the flow of one track). With smart structures and catchy riffing mixed so well together to provide us with nine tracks that are quite impressive.

In Mourning throw at us –the listeners- a handful of amazingly fresh tracks, starting from “Colossus” the opening track where there’s a perfect gathering of riffs and moods, fused together appropriately and ordered in a way that keeps the listener attentive constantly. The second track, “A Vow to Conquer The Queen” goes straight up that path as well. “Celestial Tears” is a wonderfully melancholic, atmospheric track, while “Convergence” that follows, including a massive Doomy-rhythmed passage in its core, although being surrounded by a relatively virtuous Death Metal feel, mixed with some evident Prog Metal influences.. The same goes on with the rest of the songs following these obscure Prog/Death metal paths with the final track “Voyage Of a Wavering Mind” showing off even some Post Metal influences for this band that has already three albums in stores but with not a sufficient identity that will not allow their audience to differ from that of another strict band…

“The Weight Of Oceans” is an epic collection of tracks that have an equal amount of technicality and musicality combined with many different elements from a wide variety of influences as well.. Which proves how In Mourning like to experiment with their main music face which is obviously Melodic Death Metal…Great release!

Track List Line Up
01. Colossus
02. A Vow to Conquer the Ocean
03. From a Tidal Sleep
04. Celestial Tear
05. Convergence
06. Sirens
07. Isle of Solace
08. The Drowning Sun
09. Voyage of a Wavering Mind
Tobias Netzell – Guitars, Vocals
Björn Pettersson – Guitars
Tim Nedergård – Guitars
Pierre Stam – Bass
Christian Netzell – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet