[colored_box color=”grey”]Rating: 8
Label: Century Media
Website: Link
Author: Andrew Koran[/colored_box]

It seems like metal bands are playing with their original sound now more so than ever. Sweden’s Morbus Chron (four musicians in their early 20s) are a product of our times. In 2010, they surfaced onto the Swedish death metal scene, releasing one demo and on their debut “Slippers in the Rift” nailing the scraping guitar tones, asphyxiating atmospherics and signature clawing riffs carved by Carnage, Entombed, Dismember etc. back at the dawn of the ‘90s.

Having a unique psychedelic artwork “Sweven“, their second LP is much more expansive and experimental, with labyrinthine song structures that allow the band to venture down more than just one “Left Hand Path”. The biggest compliment that can be placed upon Morbus Chron, is that they have managed to avoid sounding pigeonholed on this album. Progressive rock/metal, math rock, black metal and pyschedelia (Coroner style), and of course death metal all find their place in their music, without grating against each other.

To further enhance the flow and compositional singularity there are placid interludes placed at the end of some songs, where the music pairs back to the bones of a guitar plucking mesmeric yet simple melodies, giving a Rush-y element to the overall sound and a concept style outcome.

Morbus Chron’s music is controlled yet wildly adventurous, and dare I say, more mature. “Maturity” is a misunderstood term, especially when it is referred to a review of an extreme metal album/ band. But it describes Sweven to the maximum—an album created by a band that actually has NO artistic boundaries besides themselves. Excellent!!!

Track List Line Up
01. Entrust
02. One’s Glow
03. Alphaform
04. Deeply Woven
05. Triguna
06. Movement
07. Open
08. Immanent
Edvin Aftonfalk – Guitar (lead)/ Vocals
Robert Andersson – Guitar/ Vocals (lead)
Dag Landin – Bass
Adam Lindmark – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet